• 29 Jan 2022 12:01 am


News 📳 Events 🌎 Information™


Celebration mode was activated at Keme Balogun senior college Ibeshe in Ikorodu division as one of its alumni brought back smiles and encouragement to the institution.

The ceremony which marked the official inauguration of Late Oba Adewamiri Ayokunlehin Olaide memorial Scholarship scheme and Prince Kayode Olaide scholarship occurred on the 27th of August 2021, merging both senior and junior arms of the college.

With Senator Seye Ogunlewe as the special guest of honour and Oba Richard Abayomi Ogunsanya (Olubeshe of Ibeshe) as the royal father of the day, the event played host to me Balogun college administrators and promising students with other stakeholders in the community.

According to the convener, Prince Kayode Olaide Emmanuel popularly referred to as Sir Kay, “The aim of this scholarship program is for the students to take their academics more seriously, And also for us to give back to the community where we emerged from”

“I believe that great things can come from where we least expected, I finished from this school and with what I have been able to accomplish both in Nigeria and abroad, it would be hard for one to know I schooled in Keme Balogun college. Back then the school wasn’t even as open as it is today”

“Putting hope in the direction of an aspiring student is my passion and I’ve been doing that in Somolu LG, Kosofe LG and Lagos Mainland but I found out that I’ve not done it in Keme where I emerged from, it dawned on me while I was at my base in Canada”

“This scheme is also used to celebrate my late father, Oba Adewamiri Ayokulehin Olaide, who had a great passion for education and worked so hard to ensure that people around him excel”

Oba Adewamiri Ayokulehin Olaide Memorial Scholarship& Prince Kayode Emmanuel OlaideScholarship Schemes; list of students awarded.

Overall Best Students In Each Class N10,000

Ajani Testimony Jesunifemi – Overall best student in JS 1

Adegboyega Similoluwa Peace – Overall best student in JS 2

Omosehin Damilare – Overall best student in JS 3

Paul Rosemary Precious – Overall best student in SS 1

Ogodo Chukwudi Moses – Overall best student in SS 2

Oyesakin Bolaji Daniel – Overall best student in SS 3

Indigent Students N10,000

Ogodo Chukwudi Moses – Educational support

Simeon Esther Mary – Educational support

Ufot Agnes Idara – Educational support

Ogooluwa Ayomide John

Omomule Esther

Ajani Testimony Jesunifemi – Best student in Mathematics JS 1 – N10,000

Ikpekuma Okeoghene Favour – Best student in Mathematics JS 2 N10,000

Adebayo Racheal – Best student in Mathematics JS 3 N10,000

Iyiade Oluwaloni Emmanuel – Best student in Mathematics SS 1 N10,000

Iyiade Boluwatife Israel – Best student in Mathematics SS 2 N10,000

Taofeek Mariam Olukemi – Best student in Mathematics SS 3 N10,000

Adekunle Ismail Abisoye – Best science student SS 1 N10,000

Paul Rosemary Precious – Best Art student SS 1 N10,000

Nwakwo Faita Mary – Best commercial student SS 1 N10,000

Ogodo Chukwudi Moses – Best science student SS 2 N10,000

Odenigbo Amaka – Best Art student SS 2 N10,000

Akushode Martha – Best commercial student SS 2 N10,000

Oyesakin Bolaji Daniel – Best science student SS 3 N10,000

Taofeek Mariam Olukemi – Best Art student SS 3 N10,000

Quadri Ayishat Titilope – Best commercial student SS 3 N10,000

Amao Victoria – Best student in WAEC 2020 N20,000

Taofeek Abubakri Gbolahan – Best student in NECO 2020 N20,000

“The event is in honour of the Late Oba Olaide who was an exceptional personality that loved education with passion. This will be a continuous course to remember him for his fervent educational drive” Senator Seye Ogunlewe

“Remember who you are, remember your foundation, and make sure you don’t forget the legacy of your parents. Now with this scholarship scheme, a lot people who wasn’t aware of Oba Olaide’s accomplishments will know him, That is the essence of this course”

“I came to show my support to his son who has done marvellously well to carry on with his father’s legacy. He deserves our collective assistance, that’s why am here to be a source of motivation and courage for him to drive this scheme forward positively” Senator Seye Ogunlewe asserted

Others in attendance were; Mrs Kareemot Ojikkutu (iyalode of igbogbo), Prince Akeem Awosanya (Chairman global mandate Ikorodu), Hon. Qudus Oduntan (Chairman global mandate igbogbo), Prince Leke Soberu (leader global mandate igbogbo), Princess Jemilat Olaide (Otun iyalode of ibeshe), Chief Babatunde (Aro of Ibeshe), Chief Rilman Olisemo, Chief Abideen (otun asashi of Ibeshe), Chief Adesuna Jamiu (olisa of ibeshe), Chief Ganiu Olaide (Togbeshi of ibeshe), Mrs Kazeem D. (Principal Keme Balogun Junior College), Mr Adedeji Olusegun Adelaja (VP Keme Balogun Senior College), Mr Balogun Adedayo (VP Kemi Balogun Junior College), Alhaja BA Animashaun  (proprietress the excellers group of schools igbogbo bayeku), Mrs Tolulope Olaide and Otunba Dare Odufowokan.

INN's Sir Mikky Here, Let's Talk!
Powered by TranslatePress »