• 19 Jan 2022 5:46 pm


News 📳 Events 🌎 Information™

The mathematics competition took place at Ikorodu town hall on the 13th of October 2021, which saw 22 schools across Ikorodu division participating for 90 minutes.

Ikorodu division human resource development board (IDHRDB), a sub-body under Ikorodu division resource development group (IDRDG) put the programme in motion following the approval is obtained from the Lagos State Ministry of Education to execute school-related engagements.

To stimulate students’ interest in Mathematics, To increase students’ confidence in solving Mathematics problems, To put the students on the alert in preparation for their external examinations and promote the idea of competitiveness among students, the Board prepared ninety (90) questions made up of sixty (60) Multiple Choice Questions (MCQ) and 30 Short-structured Answer Questions
(SAQ) covering the whole syllabus for senior secondary schools to be solved within two hours.

Hon Saheed Oladapo Ibikunle (special guest at the programme) urged students to use the platform in bringing out the best of their intellectual capacities, making them stand out amongst their peers.

“For those of you who have decided to be a focus on Life, I congratulate you, it is the right choice you have made, and this competition academic programme is what you need to boost your thinking faculty which will prepare you for further opportunities in your career pathway”

“Programmes like this will keep you connected and detach you from every form of bad influence around. Continuing this will turn you into an instant role model shortly. This was how I started which also made me the best student in my class at the secondary level of my school days” Hon Saheed Oladapo Ibikunle added

Teachers representing each school during the grilling 90minutes played the role of co-supervisors to keep the students in check making the exam transparent and credible for the best candidates to emerge victoriously.

“There is no secret to success, hard work is the key, it pays to engage yourselves in activities like this even if you don’t eventually emerge as the winner. There is nothing about this programme that will rob you off negatively, so my advice for you is to stay more attentive and after this, go back and take your studies more seriously” Pro. chief Kunle Ade Wahab (Chairman IDHRDB)

The students includes; Akanbi Abdullateef Ayinla, Lawal Mistura Oreoluwa, Olaolu Yemisi Dorcas, Malik Moshood Busayo, Babalola Ifeoluwa, Onipede Ifeoluwa, Iketaku Ekene Christopher, Abayomi Mary-Jane
Jesujuwonlo, Emmanuel Caleb, Popoola, Bukola Aminat, Benjamin Joan, Ajayi Oreoluwa David, Simon Oluwatoyin Denes, Buhari Kamaldeen Oluwadamilare, Badiru Ifeoluwa Glory, Hassan Shina-Ayo, Nwinyinya David, Oyebade Testimony Esther, Ebunola Rosemary, Akinjole Emmanuel, Oseni Muiz, Okeh Matthew, Ikuogwu Chioma, Obaji Muhammed, Abdulazeez Abdulrahmon, Akingbade Victoria, Ngwuta Chinaedu, Daniel Joel Ozofehe, Adesanya Teniola Grace, Iyiade Boluwatife Isreal, Ogodo Chukwudi Moses, Akara Vincent Samuel, Lawal fathia ayomide, Iyibo Elizabeth, Oladipo Mozeed, Onyekwere Elijah, Amali Promise, Adejumo semilore, Ibhaze Tofunmi, anibaba Abdulrahamon, Abel David, Oladapo Ridwean and Alagbala Eniola.

All students from; Maya, Ipakodo, ICGS senior Imota, LSCSJMC Igbogbo, Abule Eko Community senior grammar school Ijede, Odogunyan senior grammar school, Oriwu senior model college, Ifelodun senior high school Oke Agbo, Ikorodu high school, Keme balogun senior college owode Ibeshe, Zumuratul Islamiyyah senior grammar school Igbogbo, community senior secondary Bayieku, Agbede senior grammar school, Ikorodu senior grammar school, Luwasa senior high school Ijede, Majidun senior grammar school, Elepe community senior high school, Shams El Deen senior grammar school Ikorodu, United senior high school Ikorodu, Ansar Ud Deen senior grammar school Imota, Yewa senior grammar school and Lagos state civil service senior model college Igbogbo.

Post competition, Ikorodu division human resource development board (Organisers) affirmed that results for winners will be subsequently announced on the 6th of November 2021, at the 20th Professor Adegbola Memorial lectures in Ikorodu ultra-modern town hall as prices will also be presented the same day.

INN's Sir Mikky Here, Let's Talk!
Powered by TranslatePress »