• 6 Dec 2021 4:23 pm


News 📳 Events 🌎 Information™


Mikkson Onas event centre at Bola Ahmed Tinibu road in Igbogbo baiyeku LCDA was the outlet for the 33rd igbogbo day celebration honorary occasion inferred as Adeboruwa awards of excellence on the 19th of November 2021.

The royal styled ceremony also served as a dinner with Oba Adeboruwa of Igbogbo kingdom, celebrating greatness & commemorating the 5th anniversary of the paramount ruler’s Coronation in the province mostly acknowledged for its pelagic splendour.

Aimed at creating open access for goodwill developers of the region to acquaint themselves with the paramount ruler, Identifying with exceptional leaders across the land of cool beauty and Lagos state in general for procuring results to industrial challenges, living up to expectations in their respective lines of duties.

With Chief Adewunmi Ogunsanya (Baba Oba Of Igbogbo kingdom/Odofin of Ikorodu kingdom) as Chairman of the occassion, Engr. Sam Abayomi Amosu (as co-chairman), Alhaja Tawakalit Abiola Omolade Oladosu (Iya Adinni of Ibadanland), HRM Oba Moroof Adekunle Adisa Ojoola, HRM Oba Aderibigbe Ganiyu (Alayandelu of Odo-Ayandelu) and Mr Titlope Andu Balogun (Chairman, Igbogbo planning committee) on the front row chaperone the adeboruwa of igbogbo kingdom, the spectacle was positively received by special guests.

In his opening speech, Bldr Sesan Diani, executive chairman Igbogbo baiyeku LCDA who also doubled as a recipient for Adeboruwa Oustanding Indigenous Awards and co-host of the event highlighted the essence of the ceremony by emphasising effective education within households, attributing the growing success of the landscape on the wings of Oba Semiu Orimadegun Kasali.

“Growing up, my mother would tell me stories of the resilient and hardworking nature of our people. We remember how it is almost impossible for them to attend social gatherings because of their Commitment to productivity. I am grateful for the richness of my heritage, knowing that our story is nothing without the labour, struggles and sacrifices of our fathers and mothers; those who made the land of lgbogbo a habitable kingdom”

“Our predecessors made hard work, integrity and education, an easy and enviable desire to us all, presently every family in our kingdom has or had children go through education system; graduates in almost every family due to the foundation of our greatness”

“Education has made us instrumental which is evident in lgbogbo Students’ Union. We can take up jobs and political offices at the state and federal levels because the Sacrifices and foundations laid by our predecessors are dependable”

“Let me use this medium to applaud the relentless efforts of palace chiefs, the organising committees, donors and everyone who contributed to the success of the 33rd lgbogbo Day. We appreciate your invaluable contributions and Kabiyesi, may your reign continue to be a harbinger of great things to our land” Bldr Sesan Daini asserted

Recipients of the Adeboruwa (outstanding indigenous) Awards of Excellence include; Professor Akinsola Abayomi (Lagos State commissioner for Health), Abisola Ruth Olusanya (Lagos State commissioner for Agriculture), Engr. Aramide Adeyoye (Special adviser on works and infrastructure to Governor Sanwo-Olu), Dr Taiwo Kamorudeen Hassan (medical director/CEO of the general hospital Ikorodu), Hon Adebimpe Akinsola (former Ikorodu constituency 2 representatives at the Lagos state house of assembly), Oluwakemi Yetunde Kalesanwo (Director, Lagos state agency for mass education), Engr. Gbenga Ogunlewe (Head of the medical department, Lagos state public works corporations), Bldr Olusesan Daini (Executive Chairman, Igbogbo baiyeku LCDA), Engr. Abiodun Abayomi Dankuwo (Ministry of local government and community affairs), Shakirudeen Olutope Odusanya (Director of Finance, Ministry of Works and infrastructure), Mr Seye Ogunlewe Jnr. (Two times British University 60m silver medalist & 4 times national 100m champion)

Recipients of the Adeboruwa (Career Achievement) Awards of Excellence include; Mr Waheed Kasali (Permanent Secretary, Office of Special adviser on education), Adebayo Ayodeji Odusanya (Head of the directorate, Architectural building and quantity surveying service, Lagos state government workforce), Mr Kamar Owodiran Olowoshago (Pioneer president, Ikorodu progressive group), Prince Yomi Sopitan (executive assistant on maritime affairs the governor of Lagos state), Mr Oluwole Ogunyemi (Fellow, chartered institute of Bankers in Nigeria), Mr Nurudeen Oshinlaja (Associate Chartered Accountant), Mr Hakeem Andu (Senior manager, 9mobile), Mr Sodiq Olubodun (Portfolio Manager, UK government climate finance team), Chief Chris Osuoha (MD Innoken Energy and logistics LTD) and Chief Israel Uzoma Chukwu (Chairman, Motorcycle Operators association of NURTW)

Also in attendance were; Hon Sulaiman Olarewaju (Executive Chairman, Ikorodu west LCDA), Bldr Adeola Adebisi Banjo (Executive Chairman, Ikorodu North LCDA), Mayor Deen Sanwo-Ola (DG, iCare Foundation), Council of Chiefs and other influential personalities

Watch full event video below.

INN's Sir Mikky Here, Let's Talk!
Powered by TranslatePress »