• 30 Jun 2022 9:28 pm


News 📳 Events 🌎 Information™


“We’re the first joint CDA in the entire world, set up to connecting the gap between neighbourhoods in recommendation of synergy for communal expansion”
An apt statement by Lion Pst Fred Olanipekun (Outgoing chairman, Joint CDA Ibeshe) as Executives, members and stakeholders of the joint community development association in Ibeshe held its annual general meeting, Awards and conferment on the 12th of February 2022
The event which took place at Excellence Hall, Kith and Kin International college Ibeshe in Igbogbo baiyeku LCDA played host to notable personalities, community developers, grassroots mobilizers etc
It embodies leadership, prominently recognized for unifying community development associations to stimulate grassroots advancement
In the highlight of the event, Award and Certificate of outstanding performance was presented to; Ln (Pst) Fredrick Akinayowa Olanipekun, Alhaji (Dr) Adeshina Muktair, Pastor Abayomi Adelakun (FCA). Plaque and Certificate of Great Community Development Mobilizer (G.C.D.M) was presented to HRM, Oba Richard Abayomi Ogunsanya (Olubeshe of Ibeshe kingdom), Chief (Asipa) Kaoli Olusanya
Post Humus Award of Great Community Developer Per Excellence ( G.C.D.P.E) as Plaque only was presented to Late Chief Ayodele Ominiha (Baale Molatori), Late Alfa Sikirullahi Adewale Keudowo (Ex CDC Chairman Igbogbo/Bayeku LCDA), Late Rev. John Olanrewaju Iwalokun (Owode-Ilaje CDA), Late Elder Isaac Eneji (Lasori Abuja CDA)
Award Certificate of Community Development Enhancer (C.D.E) was presented to Mrs. Mojirola Majaro (Isashi Titun CDA), Pa Aderemi Eddy Ogundipe (Owode Rabaka CDA), Mr. Amenhotep Alli (Oredegbe CDA). Certificate of “Community Developer (C.D); Chief Abideen Ogundeji(Isashi Central CDA), Pharm. Abiola Joseph.(Owode Rabaka CDA), Alhaji Ibrahim S. Omotayo (Oredegbe CDA), Pastor Babawale Olatunde (Oba Laide Estate CDA), Baale Musiliu Fadeyi (Owode Rabaka CDA), Elder Job Michael Olusegun (Isashi Titun CDA), Engr. Ayodele Olufemi (Ifedapo Estate CDA), Deacon Samuel Olatunde (Isashi Titun CDA), Pa Aderemi Eddy Ogundipe ( Owode-Rabaka CDA), Comr. M.B.A Ogunlana (Ilemere CDA), Mr. Akinyemi Idowu (Blessing Estate CDA), High Chief Ogunlade Olusegun J. (Itesiwaju CDA), Pastor Abraham Osara (Ultimate Favour Okeota CDA), Comr. Tijani Wasiu Ola (Millennium Housing Estate CDA), Mr. Felix Oderinde. (Isashi Titun CDA), Alhaji Akorede (Igbo Agbowa CDA), Alhaji M. Fatai Ahmed (Igbo-Agbowa CDA), Alhaji Usman Abdullahi (Ifedapo Estate CDA).
Certificate of Recognition was issued to Alhaji Bolaji Hassan (JCDA Road Transport/Traffic Committee, Pharm. Abiola Joseph (JCDA Road Transport/Traffic Committee), Pastor Moses Gbadamosi (JCDA Road Transport/Traffic Committee), Engr. Monday Omoreige (JCDA Road Transport/Traffic Committee). Certificate Of Service was subsequently presented to Outgoing Joint CDA excos; Pastor Fred Olanipekun (Chairman 2012- 2022), Alhaji Muktair Adeshina (1st Vice Chairman) 2015 – 2022, Comrade MBA Ogunlana (Secretary) 2012- date, Mr. Abubakar Muhammed (Assistant Secretary) 2015 -date, Mrs. Fatosin O (Treasurer) 2012 – Date, Deacon Samuel Olatunde (Auditor) 2016 till date, Comrade Tijani Wasiu Ola.(Publicity Secretary), Alhaji Lukmon Anigilaje (Social Secretary) 2016 till date, Pa. Aderemi Eddy Ogundipe (Welfare secretary) 2015 till date, Mr. Tola Ajose (Financial Secretary) 2012- 2016, Baale Musiliu Fadeyi (1st Vice Chairman 2012- 2015), Pa. Adegboyega (2nd Vice- Chairman) 2012 – 2016 and Pst Abayomi Adelakun (FCA) – Financial Secretary 2016 till date
Certificate of participation was also issues to Joint CDA in attendance; Lagoon View Estate CDA, Molatori Abuja CDA, Lasori Abuja CDA, Ifedapo Estate CDA, Igbo Agbowa CDA, Owode Baale 1 CDA, Owode Ibelefun 2 CDA, Owode Ilaje CDA, Owode Rabaka CDA, Ajose CDA, Oba Olaide Estate CDA, Millennium Estate CDA, Blessing Estate CDA, Isashi Titun CDA, Oredegbe CDA, God’s Hand Orupodi CDA, Ilemere CDA, Ultimate Favour CDA, Oke-Ota Central CDA and Ayegbami CDA.
Chief Asipa Olusanya Kaoli’s special award and the iconic stamp was received by Hon MKO Arowolo (councillor representing Owode-Ibeshe ward 4) while Baale Musiliu Fadeyi (Owode Rabaka CDA) received a special recognition award for HRM, Oba Richard Ogunsanya (Olubeshe of Ibesheland)
Pst Fred Olanipekun (Chief host) of the program, in an interview with Ikorodu News Network (INN) post Awards/Certificate presentation continued, ” I’ve been the chairman of this Joint CDA for the past 10years and worked with a lot of community leaders. Over time, I discovered that after their tenure, it seems we forget them and what they’ve contributed to our community, which is not fair to their service
“Before this ceremony, we decided to go back our records and survey for leaders who’ve served this association diligently and selflessly. We dug out a detailed list of administrators who’ve left marks of outstanding accomplishment, and we’re using this program of recognition to say ‘Thank You’ to them all”
“CDA is everywhere, but Joint CDA started in Ibesheland, we inaugurated it to harmonise the local associations, and after we advanced it to the CDC level, everyone is now emulating our approach across the State and even at the National level”
“At the point of brief during the program where the CDC chairman, highlighted reasons for CDA’s not been able to pay their dues, that stems from supportive ceremonies like this where leaders are not duly appreciated for their contributions at the grassroots level”
“With what we’ve achieved today when others begin to notice it, they’ll be obliged to play more effective roles in our communities, opening doors to more active than dormant residents” Pst Fred Olanipekun Concluded


Public Figure

INN's Sir Mikky Here, Let's Talk!
Powered by TranslatePress »