• 23 May 2022 7:43 pm


News 📳 Events 🌎 Information™


Hon Wasiu Adesina, Executive chairman, Ikorodu local government on the 13th of April 2022, sworn in his newly appointed secretary, supervisors and special advisers at the local government secretariat.
A milestone ceremony deemed proponent of the already prospering administration of Mr Adesina was graced by stakeholders and dignitaries from across the central part of Ikorodu local government.
The Secretary, supervisors and special advisers were installed to take responsibilities and assignments of various departments for the administration to run smoothly in executing its policies and subsequent project implementation.
Before the swearing-in, Hon Wasiu Adesina (council chairman) in his remarks urged the appointees to closely and intimately involve themselves in the management of their respective departments, providing a platform for political leadership.
Adesina continued, “I am compelling each conscript to be a true ambassador of this extraordinary local government, endeavour to be fully committed to discharging his/her duties”
“It is important for every cabinet member to be responsive and accountable to the cravings of our inhabitants while embracing an incremental but progressive strategy, especially in the areas of infrastructural development, regular environmental sanitation, maintenance of peace and harmony, provision of adequate security of lives and properties, revenue generation among others”
“In closing, I wish to enjoin everyone to continue to pray for this administration to excel in all areas” Adesina asserted
Names of an appointed cabinet member and their portfolios as stated by the council boss include; Aarebirin Hon Princess Folashade Olabanji-Oba – (Vice-chairman) supervisor for Education, Mr Lateef Afinni – secretary to the local government, Mr Shafari Murisku – supervisor for works, Mr Shakiru Sowemimo – supervisor for health, Mr Lateef Oyefusi Afolabi – supervisor for budget and revenue
Mr Sowemimo Kazeem Abioye – supervisor for Environment, Mr Alejo Muzbau – supervisor for agric and rural development, Mr Rotinwa Muzbau – supervisor for special duties, Mr Ajalogun Yakub Oluwasegun – supervisor for information and strategy, Mrs Olaide Adebiyi Bolanle special adviser on women affairs (WAPA), Mr Oluseyi Daniel Fadeyi – special adviser on tourism and culture.
Other appointees include Mr Mabummi Omotayo Oluwatosin – chief of staff to the executive chairman, Alhaja Rahidat Racheal Bello – senior special assistant to the executive chairman on women affairs, Mr Waheed Oladimeji Animashaun – senior special assistant to the executive chairman on political matters.
Revenue committee; Mr Zacheous Oretoye – chairman, Mr Sanni Adewale – member SA’s, Mr Idowu Ajibola Faluyi, Mr Abideen Fasasi, Mr Monsuru Owolabi Lawal, Mr Fakunınoju Sulaimon Adeshina, Mr Aroyewun Sanjay Olaniwole, Mr Mukaram Raheem, Mr Lukmon Ajalogun, Mr Oshonubi Segun and Mr Omotayo Adebayo.
Other guests in attendance include; Alhaji Babatunde Tajudeen Rotinwa (former Lagos state head of local government service commission & former IDRDG chairman), Hon Waheed Animashaun (APC party chairman), Mrs Wonu Oshinowo (APC east senatorial women leader), Oloye Soyibo, Alhaji Sulaiman Ola4, Hon Folami Sotubo (party leader)
Hon Ayanbadejo Kehinde (party secretary), Alhaji Shamsideen Longe, Alhaji Musibau Gafaar, Alhaji Shittu Ganiyu, Alhaji Owokodu, Engr Odupitan Martins (council-manager), Hon Adebola Adebowale, Hon Gafaar Bolowotan Oluwatoyin (DG Lagos state sports commission), APC ward chairmen in Ikorodu LG amongst others.


Public Figure

INN's Sir Mikky Here, Let's Talk!
Powered by TranslatePress »