• 28 Jan 2022 10:51 pm


News 📳 Events 🌎 Information™


Oct 19, 2020

IKORODU Local Government in conjunction with the five Local Council Development Areas (LCDAs) in Ikorodu Division including IKORODU NORTH, IKORODU WEST, IGBOGBO, IJEDE and IMOTA inaugurated a committee for the smooth running of IKORODU PLAZA On Friday 16th October 2020 at Ikorodu Local government Secretariat Hall.

The Hard-working Executive Chairman, Ikorodu Local Government Hon. Wasiu Ayodeji Adesina In his address stated that the six Chairmen of Ikorodu Division has taken it upon themselves to effectively maintain, sustain and ensure an hitch free running of the ITA-ẸLẸWÀ SHOPPING COMPLEX in other to improve marketing activities for the people in Ikorodu Division.

As a result, a committee constituting individuals of high pedigree has been put together with Jamiu Saka as the Chairman of the committee and Mr Adebayo Babatunde as the Secretary.

Other members includes Mrs O.T Benson, Bishop Odusoga, Shakirudeen Adewale Ajala, Alh. Jinad Owokoodu, Hon. Olugbenga Oshin, Mr Adewusi Sulaimon, a representative of First Bank and a representative of the Occupants of IKORODU PLAZA.

Honourable Adesina also mentioned that quarterly activities and situation report of the Plaza would be given to the six Chairmen of Ikorodu Division on quarterly basis amongst a host of other salient responsibilities aimed at making the complex a marketing hub.

He concluded his address by appreciating the good people of Ikorodu for their unflinching support so far and urged continuous compliance to the preventive measures of COVID’19 as it’s still in existence.

Prince Abiodun Ogunleye (Fmr. Deputy Governor Lagos State), Alh. Sulaimon Animashaun and Alh. Luqman Shonibare (CDC Chairman) appreciated the consistent efforts of the Chairman of IKORODU Local Government and the other Chairmen in Ikorodu Division for working together to develop Ikorodu In all ramifications. They as well attested to the credibility of the members of the committee and wished them the best of luck as they deliver their responsibilities productively.

Also, Alh Olowosago (Publisher of Oriwu Sun Newspaper) charged the Committee to innovate ideas to attract investors and more occupants to the complex .
Chief Imam of Ikorodu, Alh. Olowooribi also urged every member of the committee to work diligently and make posterity through this course.

Other dignitaries present includes Bldr. Adebisi Banjo (Executive Chairman, Ikorodu NORTH), Alh. Taofiqat Alisson( ìyá olójà Ikorodu), Alh. Sulaimon M.O (Baba OLA4), Alh. Musiliu Lawal, Jp Ayanbadejo, Alh. Enifeni, Alh Fọ́lọ́runṣọ́, Hon. Taiwo Orenuga (Frm. Council Chairman, Igbogbo LCDA), Mr Kunle Dipe (Council Manager),
Alh. Lateef Afinni (SLG), Councilors, HODs, Representatives of WADESH FOUNDATION and WADESH BABES amongst others.

However, after the “oath of office” by the committee members, the Chairman of the committee, Jamiu Saka in his acceptance speech appreciated the privilege given to the team to be members of the committe and promised on behalf of the committee to ensure improvement of the ITA-ẸLẸWÀ Complex in all ramifications and productivity of the committee as a whole.

INN's Sir Mikky Here, Let's Talk!
Powered by TranslatePress »